Schools » Elementary Schools

Elementary Schools

 

David Hoy Elementary

David Hoy School is located in the Village of Fort St. James which sits on the shores of beautiful Stuart Lake.  The community is rich in history and the school is named after a local pioneer.

Principal: Suzanne Burck
sburck@sd91.bc.ca
Address:
450 Birch St. W, Box 880
Fort St. James, BC V0J 1P0
Website: dvdhoy.sd91.bc.ca
Phone:
(250) 996-8237
Fax:
(250) 996-8729

 

Decker Lake Elementary

Decker Lake Elementary School (DLES) is located 10 minutes from Burns Lake on the shores of beautiful Decker Lake.  We serve 150 K – 7 students in a modern, well-equipped school.

 
Principal: Dylan Watt
dwatt@sd91.bc.ca
Address:
6710 Decker Lake Frontage Rd.
Burns Lake, BC V0J 1E0
Website: decker.sd91.bc.ca
Phone:
(250) 698-7301
Fax:
(250) 698-7349

 

 

Evelyn Dickson Elementary

Evelyn Dickson Elementary School is an attractive building set in an established neighborhood bordered by forest on two sides in beautiful Vanderhoof, B.C. We serve just over 250 K – 6 students.

 

Principal: Mark Gauthier
mgauthier@sd91.bc.ca
Address:
1850 Ryley Ave, Box 1970
Vanderhoof, BC V0J 3A0
Website: evd.sd91.bc.ca
Phone:
(250) 567-2258
Fax:
(250) 567-9392

 

 

Francois Lake Elementary

Francois Lake Elementary (FLES) is located on beautiful François Lake about 22 km from Burns Lake, BC Canada.  The school serves approx. 95 students from kindergarten through grade 7.

 

SCHOOL PLAN COMING

 

Principal: Wendy Kelemen
wkelemen@sd91.bc.ca
Vice
Principal:
Marian Mills
mmills@sd91.bc.ca
Address:
860 E Francois Lake Rd, Box 600
Francois Lake, BC V0J 1R0
Website: francois.sd91.bc.ca
Phone:
(250) 695-6401 or
(250) 695-6402
Fax: (250) 695-6695

 

 

Mapes Elementary

Mapes Elementary School is a true rural school offering educational programs and services to just over 45 K – 6 students from the communities of Cluculz Lake, Mapes and Vanderhoof.  We are located 15 minutes from Vanderhoof in the beautiful Mapes community.

 

Principal: Stacey Soffel
ssoffel@sd91.bc.ca
Vice
Principal:
Anne Geddes
ageddes@sd91.bc.ca
Address:
14907 Mapes Road
Vanderhoof, BC V0J 3A1
Website: mapes.sd91.bc.ca
Phone: (250) 567-4341
Fax:  

 

 

Mouse Mountain Elementary

Mouse Mountain School is located in picturesque Fraser Lake.  We serve just over 140 K – 3 students.  Teamwork is the backbone of the successes of the school. The staff has a history of professional collaboration that fosters school-wide approaches to learning across the curriculum.

 

Principal: Lauretta Hunter
lhunter@sd91.bc.ca
Address:
266 Taluk Ave, PO Bag 3001
Fraser Lake, BC V0J 1S0
Website: mouse.sd91.bc.ca
Phone: (250) 699-6627
Fax: (250) 699-7730

 

 

Sinkut View Elementary

Sinkut View is a five minute drive from beautiful Vanderhoof, B.C.  Sinkut View prides itself on being a small school (100 K – 6 students) with a very welcoming atmosphere.

 

Principal: Stacey Soffel
ssoffel@sd91.bc.ca
Address:
3348 Sinkut View Rd.
Vanderhoof, BC V0J 3A2
Website: Skv.sd91.bc.ca
Phone: (250) 567-5133
Fax: (250) 567-4765

 

 

W.L. McLeod Elementary

Our school is located in Vanderhoof, B.C., the geographical centre of British Columbia. We serve 260 students in Kindergarten to grade 6. We are a dual track school offering education in English and French.

 

Principal: Libby Hart
lhart@sd91.bc.ca
Vice
Principal:
Candace Lawrence
clawrence@sd91.bc.ca
Address:
187 E Victoria St., Box 559
Vanderhoof, BC V0J 3A0
Website: wlm.sd91.bc.ca
Phone:
(250) 567-2267
Fax: (250) 567-5791

 

 

William Konkin Elementary

William Konkin Elementary School (WKE) is nestled in the community of Burns Lake and serves approximately 203 students from kindergarten to grade seven.  We are a dual track school offering programming in French Immersion and English.

 

Principal: Wendy Kelemen
wkelemen@sd91.bc.ca
Vice
Principal:
Cordell Ware
cware@sd91.bc.ca
Address:
750 Carroll St., Box 7000
Burns Lake, BC V0J 1E0
Website: wke.sd91.bc.ca
Phone: (250) 692-3146
Fax: (250) 692-3569