Schools » Secondary Schools

Secondary Schools

 

Fort St. James Secondary

Fort st. James secondary school proudly serves grade 8 to 12 students from both Fort St. James and the surrounding First Nation communities of Nak’azdli, Tl’azt’en and Yek’ooche.  The school currently serves just over 300 students in a variety of programs.

FSJSS 2018-19 SCHOOL PLAN

Principal: Craig Houghton
choughton@sd91.bc.ca
Vice
Principal:
Shelley Leatherdale
sleatherdale@sd91.bc.ca
Address:
450 Douglas Ave, Box 220
Fort St. James, BC V0J 1P0
Website: fsjss.sd91.bc.ca
Phone: (250) 996-7126
Fax: (250) 996-7708

 

 

Lakes District Secondary

Lakes District Secondary School (LDSS), part of School District No. 91 Nechako Lakes, is located in Burns Lake, BC Canada.  The school serves 350 students from grades 8 to 12 in a modern and well equipped facility that opened in 2003. Our school features a permanent drama stage, multi-purpose lunchroom, full service industrial shops, large weight/fitness room and an extended gym.

We are proud to serve six local First Nations bands (Burns Lake, Lake Babine, Cheslatta, Wet’suwet’en, Skin Tyee and Nee Tahi-Buhn.)

 

Principal: Heidi Grant
hgrant@sd91.bc.ca
Vice
Principal:
Tim Fraychineaud
tfraychineaud@sd91.bc.ca
Address
685 Yellowhead Hwy. 16, Box 3000
Burns Lake, BC V0J 1E0
Website: ldss.sd91.bc.ca
Phone: (250) 692-7733
Fax: (250) 692-4231

 

 

Nechako Valley Secondary

Nechako Valley Secondary School (NVSS) proudly serves grades 7 to 12 in the Vanderhoof area with a unique Middle Years program serving grade 7 & 8s.

Our students travel from many outlying smaller communities, rural farms/ranches and Saik’uz First Nation to attend school. Our enrollment is approximately 610 students. Students, staff and parents all strive towards our school motto “Learning is the Focus,” and it is the reason for the school’s success in so many areas. We have been proudly serving the Nechako Valley area since 1955.

 

Principal: Ken Young
kyoung@sd91.bc.ca
Vice
Principal:
Denise Dowswell
ddowswell@sd91.bc.ca;
Address:
2608 Bute Ave, Box 950
Vanderhoof, BC V0J 3A0
Website: nvss.sd91.bc.ca
Phone: (250) 567-2291
Fax: (250) 567-2123